We Are The Same - The Tragically Hip

Pin It Now!

W.A.T.S. up everyone?

The Tragically Hip have announced the upcoming release of their 12th studio album, We Are The Same, due in store April 7, 2009. Here is the release as it appeared on the Tragically Hip website:

Hi Folks,

Greetings to all. We have some very exciting news to deliver. Our twelfth album, We Are The Same, will be released in North America on Tuesday, April 7th. The album was produced by Bob Rock and recorded primarily at the Bathouse Studio. It contains twelve new tracks that range from levity and light to melancholy and anger. We think it has a little bit for everyone and showcases the great range of the band.

The full track listing is:

Morning Moon
Honey, Please
The Last Recluse
Coffee Girl
Now The Struggle Has A Name
The Depression Suite
The Exact Feeling
Queen of the Furrows
Speed River
Frozen In My Tracks
Love Is A First
Country Day

The opening track, “Morning Moon”, is now available to be streamed from our website, Facebook and MySpace page, as well as our iLike page. Novelists Joseph and Amanda Boyden wrote the new album bio. Please have a read, we think it captures the essence of We Are The Same better then we could ever imagine articulating it ourselves.

Stay tuned over the coming weeks, as we will continue to announce more great news, including album pre-order details, tour info and some more We Are The Same nuggets.For those of you who have not spent time at the redesigned thehip.com, we hope you enjoy. There is tons of new goodies, including full streaming of the entire discography, live shows, live pictures and our new online store, the Gift Shop. The Gift Shop features new items such as lyric and classic album t-shirts and the first three volumes of the Live From The Vault concert archive series.

The Hip

As mentioned above, Morning Moon is currently streaming at www.thehip.com so check it out and strat requesting it on your favorite radio station.
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...