Daredevil - Justin Rutledge

Pin It Now!

A tribute album to The Hip entitled "Daredevil" will be released by Justin Rutledge on April 22, 2014.

You may remember Justin from our 'Hip Covers Project' series. He was the first artist that we used/profiled for his outstanding version of Nautical Disaster. Curiously that song is not on the tracklist (below).

Other musicians helping Justin on this album include Mary Margaret O'Hara, Andy Maize (Skydiggers), Jenn Grant, Brendan Canning (Broken Social Scene) as well as his own backing band.

For those of who follow along on a regular basis, you know that I enjoy takes on The Hip's tunes that don't necessarily mimic the original. I mean, what's the point? That's already been done. I think this album is going to offer some very unique takes judging by Courage.... Have a listen and let me know what you think...


1. Looking For A Place to Happen
2. Springtime In Vienna
3. Thugs
4. Escape Is At Hand For The Travellin' Man
5. Grace, Too
6. Locked In The Trunk Of A Car
7. Courage (For Hugh Maclennan)
8. Long Time Running
9. Put It Off
10. Fiddler's Green

Check out the full article by Gregory Adams over at Exclaim.ca

Don't forget you can follow us and hang with the other HipHeads on both Facebook and Twitter.

The original content and digital art is provided by Tragically Hip Tour.  All rights reserved. RSS feeds are for non-commercial use only. All lyrics and album art are reproduced here for reference and educational purposes only and they belong to the originally credited artist and label.

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...